Back online

Pelicans off Lido Key, Sarasota

Pelicans off Lido Key, Sarasota

I seem to be back online again.

I’m still busy getting set up and probably will for some time but I have found time to get to the beach and have a few photos of pelicans and some shore birds. I also have a backlog of older things I can post until I get up to speed in my new environment.

Moving from the Boston area to Florida means that I have to take some time to find the places I can go for landscapes, birds, etc.  I’m sure people have seen enough sunsets and beaches.

The photo above was taken at the public beach on Lido Key.  A number of pelicans were diving for fish and doing it very successfully.  Also saw a dolphin offshore but did not have my camera turned on, but even so it was pretty cool to see.

Neil M.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

