Loving the Sun

P1050174

3 thoughts on “Loving the Sun

  1. The question here and the one from the previous post have me a little embarrassed. I find these flowers and plants at gardens and don’t really pay that much attention to the labels. They make great photographic subjects. I really hit the lottery when I found the Selby Botanical Gardens in Sarasota. They have so many great flowers that it can be overwhelming, even the flowers for sale in the store they have there (which they let you take photos of). I guess that in the future I will have to take a quick photo of the label, if one is available, so that I can go back later and use it for reference.

    I’m glad that other people like these as much as I do. I wish I could do better at getting good captures of the flowers and plants in the Selby’s Conservatory, which is an enclosed, dark, and humid space inside the garden area that has great Orchids and exotic plants. It’s a really nice place to walk through but not a very good place for photography. I have to work on my low-light camera skills (no tripods are allowed).

    Neil M.

Leave a Reply

