Sitting on a dock by the bay …

My Mac desktop system was on the verge of croaking so I bought the new iMac with the phenomenal 5K screen.  That meant, of course, that I had to spend most of yesterday transferring far too many photos (>100GB) from one machine to the other.  So I decided to go through them and delete duplicates and ones that are not worth keeping.

Sometimes though, it is possible to pull a good image out of a bad one. This came from a mediocre photo that I was going to delete, but I cropped out the sky and foreground and the entire left side. Then I did adjustments until the support posts showed the nice warm glow from the rising sun.  The result is worth posting.  It was taken in Southwest Harbor very early on a summer morning.

P1020128

Leave a Reply

