Morning bike ride – Osprey

As the sun is coming up I often go for an early bike ride.  I usually do a few loops of a ride that takes me through the neighborhood and past my house.  This Osprey was a couple hundred feet from my house and watched me go by each time I finished a loop.

Ospreys are everywhere here.  There is an Osprey road that goes through the center of the city.  Osprey platforms are scattered around in parks, and even on top of light poles.  I like them but they can be noisy.  They have a call that can be annoying after you have heard it a few hundred times (especially when they are raising young).

IMG_4500

Leave a Reply

