Forest Pool

There has been so much rain that I’ve been mostly stuck inside and have been looking for things to do.

Since Apple’s Aperture is losing official support I’ve been looking for some kind of replacement.  I bought Affinity Photo (and their vector software Designer) and have been trying it out as a photo editor.  I like it.  This is a fantastic value for the money.

One of the pleasant surprises was a set of “art brushes” that you can use for drawing/painting.  Here is a 3-4 hour drawing I did using the program.  The scene is based on a couple of photos I took in Maine.

ForestPool

Leave a Reply

