Osprey on the hunt

I think I’ve mentioned before that there is an Osprey nest a couple hundred feet from my house.  When there is a young one flying around the  squawking can get annoying. Still, they are beautiful birds and make good photographic subjects because when they are looking for fish they hover over one spot.  Sometimes I am in the right place at the right time and one will be right above me for several minutes.  I still don’t have a good photo one one plunging into the water and coming up with a fish but here are a couple of a flying Osprey.

IMG_1958

IMG_1961

Leave a Reply

