calm and tornado-free

Whew. What a morning.

I got up very early this morning because I couldn’t sleep. As I was surfing the web my phone and iPad started making alert noises for a tornado warning.  Over the next half hour or so there was a lot of rain and wind but I didn’t hear anything that sounded too serious.  When a bit later I turned on the TV the stations were in panic mode, announcing that some tornados had set down and there was some damage.

Siesta Key got hit with a lot of property damage and there was some loss of life in a town to the NorthEast.  If I connect those two locations the tornado must have passed about 4 or 5 miles to the East of where I live.

The Tampa TV stations are on now with video of the damage.

Here is a nice relaxing photo of some flowers.

IMG_4817

One thought on “calm and tornado-free

  1. It must be scary- glad that the tornado didn’t touch down very close though it’s sad about people who suffered property damage and loss of life.

Leave a Reply

