sketching

Hi Jim.  The scanner arrived.

Even though today is actually pretty nice out, in the low 70s, it has been colder than I prefer lately, so I’ve been indoors doing indoor things.  That includes getting back to drawing again.

I’ve mostly been sketching people I see in magazines, often done as caricatures.  Usually in a Moleskine notebook using Sakura Micron pens.  I didn’t record who the people were. I need to better at making notes.  Since the scanner I ordered just got here I scanned a few of the latest sketches so I could post them.

Scan8a

I found about a half dozen older Moleskine notebooks that were never used. They were part of a large purchase I made maybe 10 years ago.  The pages have yellowed to the extent that I thought it would be interesting to try adding white highlights to a few of them with a white gel pen.  The result was OK but you can see the lines.  Gouache would probably be better for that.

Scan4a

Scan1a

 

Leave a Reply

