Come to Florida

 

welcome3

This morning I checked the weather for the town near Boston where I lived until 3 years ago. It was -10 deg F.   A couple of hours ago it had reached all of +10 deg F.   Here in Sarasota it was in the low 70s for most of the afternoon.

Time for everyone to come to Florida for a few days.  You need a break.

As far as the drawing is concerned, I tried a different black gouache – W&N Ivory Black.  It took a lot more of it to get the same deep black that I was able to get with the other one, so I would imagine that it would ultimately cost more to use.  I also used a couple of Faber Castell PITT markers to get some additional tone. And the Pro White ink for highlights.

Leave a Reply

