April in Florida

I think April may just be the best month of the year to be in Florida.  The last few days had that perfect dry breezy warm weather that I would call “hammock weather”.  I relaxed in my oversized hammock, with all the windows open, and read some light mysteries on the Kindle.  Warm enough for a t-shirt and shorts but not so humid that it’s uncomfortable in the afternoon.

Here is a drawing I did from a photo using the Affinity Photo app.  I took this on Siesta Key quite a while ago, early one morning.

LifeguardShack

Leave a Reply

