gone with the wind

Whenever I go out to take photos of birds I always come back with a few images of bird butts.  Between the time that my brain decides to press the shutter and the time the camera responds is never fast enough.  The birds seem to know exactly when to leap off the branch and fly away.  Normally I just delete those but I thought that this one was sort of interesting.  It looks a bit like the cover illustration of a book, maybe a murder mystery.

I like the frazzled looking tail feathers and big claws.

P1000594

One thought on “gone with the wind

Leave a Reply

