Fluffy

I know this is a Plover.  I think it is a Snowy Plover but I’m not certain.  Snowy Plovers and Piping Plovers look a lot alike.  Piping Plovers have brighter yellow legs though.  These things are small and seem vulnerable around the crows and other predators that appear around the beach to raid the Skimmer nests, eat crabs, and pick at anything that looks weak. Maybe they are faster than they look.

As the sun was coming up I was sitting on the sand close to the water so I could get some low shots of the skimmers and this little guy came wandering past.  He kept his eye on me but didn’t seem overly concerned.

1P6A0643.jpg

1P6A0642

Leave a Reply

