Nanday Parakeets leave the nest

Honestly, it’s hard for me to tell the difference between parents and offspring. I THINK these are the offspring.  Both were anxiously going back and forth between two small trees near the nest and I could hear the squawking of the parents off in the distance. In the first photo you get a small glimpse of the bright red of the legs in between the leaves and in the second you can see the blues that show up in the tail.

1P6A0948.jpg

1P6A0962.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nanday Parakeets leave the nest

  1. I wish I could say I had great talent but I was in the right place at the right time with the right lens on my camera. I knew that these chicks were ready to come out of their nest so I’ve been checking on them whenever I go to that location. Also, they make such a noise that it isn’t difficult to locate them even if they aren’t visible at the moment. They certainly are colorful aren’t they.

Leave a Reply

