Young Skimmers – part 2

I went back to Lido Key yesterday morning. Photographically it was pretty good.  Otherwise, not so much.  There were a lot of sand flies (noseeums) biting me and the humidity was very high.

I was able to get more photos of the immature Black Skimmers.  They have become one of my favorite birds as I often see them away from the ocean.  They come through some of the wetlands, flying low and dragging their beak through the water.  And I find their call, a sort of barking noise, to be a bit funny.

P1020592

P1020615

P1020521

P1020474

Leave a Reply

