watching the sunrise

There is a particular location that I’ve been to so many times now that I recognize certain birds, and know of reliable places that I can always find a decent photo.  This is a Red Shouldered Hawk sitting on top of a telephone pole near one of the boardwalks at the Celery Fields.  There is almost always a hawk up there watching the sun come up. I’m not sure if it is the same one every time, in fact this one looks sort of young, but there is always a hawk on the pole.  Sometimes I get the feeling they wait for me – one morning as I was driving down the road to get to that location a hawk flew low in front of me, led me down the road for a couple hundred feet or so, and then rose to settle on top of the pole.  Weird.

p1020798

One thought on “watching the sunrise

Leave a Reply

