Pied Billed Grebe

Birds that have been gone for the summer are starting to show up.  I haven’t seen a Pied Billed Grebe since before the beginning of summer but yesterday there half a dozen on them in the one location I went to.  Wood Storks were plentiful, as were Roseate Spoonbills.  On my drive home a Bald Eagle flew over my car as I was stopped at a traffic light.  The Yellow Throated Warblers are back too.

I got these photos as one of the Grebes swam through some nice reflections.

p1030309

p1030298

Leave a Reply

