February in Florida

Yesterday morning was just what I needed. I brought my camera to the Celery Fields nature area, mostly just to get out and about, and was rewarded with some fantastic weather.  Temps in the high 70s, light breeze, clear skies, and lots of birds flying around to take photos of.  I reconnected with a few people I haven’t seen in a while (they are only here for a few months every winter).

Here is the sunrise that met me when I arrived at the Celery Fields and got out of the car.  I don’t know that that weird little cloud formation is at the top.  Even though it looks very humid that was only a bit of early morning fog. I think the spikey things on top of the poles are to prevent the larger birds (herons,hawks,etc) from perching.

P1040342.jpg

Leave a Reply

